Friday, February 23, 2024
HomeChurch12 More Latter-day Saint Temples to Reopen June 15

12 More Latter-day Saint Temples to Reopen June 15

- Advertisment - Save on Great LDS Gifts

Another twelve temples of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints will reopen on June 15, 2020. All temples, including those listed below, are in Phase 1. This means only live sealings are performed for previously endowed members.

  • Curitiba Brazil Temple
  • Detroit Michigan Temple
  • Durban South Africa Temple
  • Hartford Connecticut Temple
  • Johannesburg South Africa Temple
  • Kona Hawaii Temple
  • Laie Hawaii Temple
  • Manila Philippines Temple
  • Medford Oregon Temple
  • Nuku’alofa Tonga Temple
  • Palmyra New York Temple
  • Portland Oregon Temple

See the full list of temples and their current status here.

- Advertisment - LDS Scripture Study
Aleah Ingram
Aleah Ingram
Aleah is a graduate of Southern Virginia University, where she studied English, Creative Writing, and Dance. She now works full time as a marketing and product manager, writer, and editor. Aleah served a mission in California and loves baking, Lang Leav poetry, Gaynor Minden pointe shoes, and Bollywood movies.

In Alaska, New Life for Materials from an Old Meetinghouse

More than 25 organizations from across Alaska came to an Anchorage meetinghouse on Saturday, February 17, 2024, to collect the materials they...

Latter-day Saint Teachers Can Now Take Class Attendance in Member Tools App

A new feature in the Member Tools app makes it easier for adult class teachers and secretaries to take roll and record...

New Name Announced for Soon-to-Be Rebuilt Provo Utah Temple

The Provo Utah Temple will close February 24, 2024, for reconstruction and will be renamed the Provo Utah Rock Canyon Temple. This...

How Do I Let Go of the Past? | 22 February 2024

Here’s your daily dose of what matters most! We cannot change the past, but we can find healing and hope in Jesus...
- Advertisment -Color Scriptures from LDS Bookstore