20 More Temples to Begin Phase 2

20 More Latter-day Saint Temples to Begin Phase 2

The Church has announced multiple temples will open for Phase 2 on August 31, 2020. This will bring the number of temples open for Phase 2 to 68. Phase 2  allows for all the performance of all temple ordinances for living individuals, with priority given for those who will be sealed. The next priority will be endowments for in-field missionaries (who left home prior to receiving their endowment), then followed by those departing for missionary service in the near future. These priorities will be addressed according to the capacity and scheduling ability of each temple.

  • Bern Switzerland Temple
  • Boise Idaho Temple
  • Columbia South Carolina Temple
  • Dallas Texas Temple
  • Denver Colorado Temple
  • Detroit Michigan Temple
  • Fortaleza Brazil Temple
  • Fort Collins Colorado Temple
  • Hartford Connecticut Temple
  • Houston Texas Temple
  • Las Vegas Nevada Temple
  • Louisville Kentucky Temple
  • Lubbock Texas Temple
  • Manaus Brazil Temple
  • Meridian Idaho Temple
  • Montreal Quebec Temple
  • Philadelphia Pennsylvania Temple
  • San Antonio Texas Temple
  • St. Louis Missouri Temple
  • Toronto Ontario Temple

You can click here to see a full list of Latter-day Saint temples and their current status.



Free General Conference Activity Packet
Free LDS Daily Emails!
Get inspiring LDS messages, news, and events sent to your email inbox daily, weekly, or monthly!
No, thank you.