New Temples Announced

8 New Temples Announced, Including Shanghai Temple

In the concluding session of the 190th Annual General Conference, President Russell M. Nelson announced eight new temples:

  • Bahia Blanca, Argentina
  • Tallahassee, Florida
  • Lubanboshi, Democratic Republic Congo
  • Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
  • Benin City, Nigeria
  • Syracuse, Utah
  • Dubai, United Arab Emirates
  • Shanghai, People’s Republic of China

Regarding the Shanghai Temple, President Nelson said, “Expatriate and Chinese congregations will continue to meet separately. The Church’s legal status there remains unchanged. In an initial phase of facility use, entry will be by appointment only. The Shanghai Temple will not be a temple for tourists from other countries.”

He also shared, “Because we respect the laws and regulations of the People’s Republic of China, the Church does not send proselyting missionaries there; nor will we do so now.”

More information about these temples will be provided as it becomes available.

Pre-order Framed Restoration Bicentennial Proclamation

Comment via Facebook

LDS Colored Scriptures

Check Also

Exterior Rendering Released for Bacolod Philippines Temple

Exterior Rendering Released for Bacolod Philippines Temple

The First Presidency of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints has announced that …

Notice: ob_end_flush(): failed to send buffer of zlib output compression (0) in /home/ecommfd5/public_html/ldsdaily/wp-includes/functions.php on line 5107