Church Announces 18 More Temples to Reopen

Church Announces 18 More Temples to Reopen

The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints has announced it will reopen 18 more temples on May 25, 2020, for a total of 52 temples in total since May 11. All temples that have reopened are still at Phase 1, meaning only live sealings are available for two persons already endowed. The 18 temples opening are:

  • Anchorage Alaska Temple
  • Cardston Alberta Temple
  • Columbus Ohio Temple
  • Dallas Texas Temple
  • Denver Colorado Temple
  • Draper Utah Temple
  • Edmonton Alberta Temple
  • Fort Collins Colorado Temple
  • Helsinki Finland Temple
  • Houston Texas Temple
  • Kansas City Missouri Temple
  • Louisville Kentucky Temple
  • Mount Timpanogos Temple
  • Oklahoma City Oklahoma Temple
  • Orlando Florida Temple
  • Regina Saskatchewan Temple
  • St. Paul Minnesota Temple
  • Vancouver British Columbia Temple




Personalized LDS Scriptures

About Aleah Ingram

Aleah Ingram
Aleah is a graduate of Southern Virginia University, where she studied English, Creative Writing, and Dance. She now works full time as a marketing and product manager, writer, and editor. Aleah served a mission in California and is loves organic milk, Lang Leav poetry, Gaynor Minden pointe shoes, and Bollywood movies.
Free LDS Daily Emails!
Get inspiring LDS messages, news, and events sent to your email inbox daily, weekly, or monthly!
No, thank you.