All 10 Original Studio C Cast Members to Depart Show

All 10 Original Studio C Cast Members to Depart Show

In a report released by Deseret News, it was announced all ten of the original cast members of the hit BYUtv comedy show Studio C will depart after the show’s ninth season.

The original cast members are Matt Meese, Mallory Everton, Whitney Call, Stacey Harkey, Jeremy Warner, James Perry, Natalie Madsen, Adam Berg, Stephen Meek and Jason Gray.

The final episode for the team will be taped on August 24, 2018, in New York City, with special guest host Kenan Thompson, a popular comedian. The episode will air October 8, 2018, on BYUtv.

BYUtv Managing Director Michael Dunn said he was “really, really sad about losing such incredibly gifted and talented and pioneering people,” but that he was “excited to see them spread their wings a little bit and go on to the next venture”

For fans of the original ten members, do not fear. The team is planning on starting a new comedy venture together, though they are staying tight-lipped about what the new project is.

“It’ll be family-friendly, comedic, everything (audiences have) come to love about us,” Matt Meese, one of the creators of Studio C, told the Deseret News. “It’s just gonna be in a different vein, I guess you could say. We’re looking forward to doing a lot of things, and I think the fans are really going to love it.”

Studio C is a sketch comedy television show that began in October 2012. The group has a loyal following, with over 1 million subscribers on YouTube and more than a billion views total. You can watch one of our past live streams with some of the cast members below.



Lead Image by Mark A. Philbrick, BYU Photo


Comment via Facebook

LDS Vinyl Stickers

Check Also

Jason Deere & Kirtland Stake President Sing "American Dreams"

Jason Deere & Kirtland Stake President Sing “American Dreams”

Nashville Tribute Band singer Jason Deere and President Nathan Johnson, stake president of the Kirtland …