17 Latter-day Saint Temples Re-Opened for Phase 1

17 Latter-day Saint Temples Reopened for Phase 1

The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints has opened 17 more temples as part of their ongoing effort to reopen temples around the world. All opened temples are currently at Phase 1 of the reopening. This means live sealings can be performed between members who have already received their own temple endowments. See the full list of Phase 1 temples below. The 17 temples announced are italicized.

  • Atlanta Georgia Temple
  • Billings Montana Temple
  • Birmingham Alabama Temple
  • Bismarck North Dakota Temple
  • Boise Idaho Temple
  • Bountiful Utah Temple
  • Brigham City Utah Temple
  • Cedar City Utah Temple
  • Copenhagen Denmark Temple
  • Frankfurt Germany Temple
  • Frieberg Germany Temple
  • Gilbert Arizona Temple
  • Idaho Falls Idaho Temple
  • Jordan River Utah Temple
  • Logan Utah Temple
  • Manti Utah Temple
  • Memphis Tennessee Temple
  • Monticello Utah Temple
  • Nashville Tennessee Temple
  • Ogden Utah Temple
  • Oquirrh Mountain Utah Temple
  • Payson Utah Temple
  • Phoenix Arizona Temple
  • Provo City Center Utah Temple
  • Provo Utah Temple
  • Seoul Korea Temple
  • Snowflake Arizona Temple
  • Star Valley Wyoming Temple
  • Stockholm Sweden Temple
  • Taipei Taiwan Temple
  • The Gila Valley Arizona Temple
  • Tucson Arizona Temple
  • Twin Falls Idaho Temple
  • Winter Quarters Nebraska Temple

You can learn more about the different phases of reopening for temples here.



Personalized Framed LDS Temple Print

About Aleah Ingram

Aleah Ingram
Aleah is a graduate of Southern Virginia University, where she studied English, Creative Writing, and Dance. She now works full time as a marketing and product manager, writer, and editor. Aleah served a mission in California and is loves organic milk, Lang Leav poetry, Gaynor Minden pointe shoes, and Bollywood movies.
Free LDS Daily Emails!
Get inspiring LDS messages, news, and events sent to your email inbox daily, weekly, or monthly!
No, thank you.